The former member of JUNO/ECMA Award-winning Irish Descendants, Michael Hanrahan, wows crowds while forging ahead with his innovative original songs and recordings.

As one of Newfoundland and Labrador’s most innovative vocalists and instrumentalists, Michael Hanrahan is equal parts Irish Newfoundland musician, original singer-songwriter and engaging live performer.

He has three solo albums available:


2017 CD/digital – Buy CDBuy on iTunes

01 Mild Mannered Child
02 A Minor Ballard
03 Who Knows Where The Time Goes
04 Making Up For Tomorrow
05 Silver In The Stubble
06 The Games People Play
07 The First Shades Of Winter
08 Closer To Your Heart
09 Hares On The Mountain
10 Free In The Harbour


CD/digital – Buy CDBuy on iTunes

01 All Our Hearts
02 Emma Rose
03 The Bold Princess Royal
04 Get It Off Your Chest
05 Patrick
06 Living On Loosing Time
07 Freeing Lonesome Tune
08 Vacant
09 The Isle of St. Helena
10 Workers Song
11 The Beginning


CD/digital – Buy CDBuy Digital

01 Thousands Are Sailing
02 The Diamontina Drover
03 1952 Vincent Black Lighting
04 The Rocks of Merasheen
05 Bonny Woodhall
06 Continental Trailways Bus
07 I Am Going to The West
08 Gone Gonna Rise Again
09 Earl Richard
10 The Easiest Way
11 Windmills
12 Tie Me Down
13 Planxty Shi Beg Shi Mohr